SKIP TO CONTENT
SaaS Link Building Services

Updated 2026-08-26 · 17 agencies evaluated

Best link building agencies for SaaS

17 agencies, judged on what they will actually tell you before you get on a call. Every price, Domain Rating floor and contract term was read off a named source and dated. Nothing is scored on vibes, and no figure is estimated to fill a gap.

17
Agencies evaluated
15
Verified on their own site
2
Reported by third parties
0
Could not be confirmed

What the ranking measures

Four criteria, weighted and published. The same weights drive the recommendation tool further down the page.

PRICE TRANSPARENCY

35%

Is a real figure published, or does it take three calls to learn the floor?

AUTHORITY FLOOR

25%

Is a minimum Domain Rating stated, and is it stated as a floor or an average?

SAAS FIT

25%

Does the public client roster and service list show SaaS work, or is SaaS one vertical among many?

TERMS

15%

Contract length, opt-out window, and what happens when a link is removed.

Full methodology and weights →

Filter and sort the ranking

SHOWING 17 OF 17

Each plate recalculates an estimated link volume. Agencies whose published floor is above your budget dim and stamp BELOW MINIMUM. Where a rate is not published, the readout says INSUFFICIENT DATA rather than guessing.

FILTERS

MIN DR

PRICE CEILING

MODEL

SORT

SHOWING 17 OF 17

The ranking

uSERP

Verified

Authority link building sold as two published monthly packages with a stated link count

Price floor

$10,000 /MO

Min DR

20+

Link volume

19 — 28 /MO

Model

MONTHLY RETAINER

Now publishes what it actually delivers: two packages at $10,000 and $15,000 a month, each with the number of links and the DR band spelled out. Built for funded companies treating links as a standing line item, not a test.

  • Link building
  • Digital PR
  • Content marketing
  • SEO strategy
  • GEO / AI search visibility
Full spec sheet $250 per link · Source: agency site

Specifications

Minimum engagement
Initial 3-month engagement, then month-to-month with 30 days notice
Turnaround
NOT STATED
White label
NOT STATED
Reporting dashboard
NOT STATED
Guest posting
NOT STATED
Broken link building
NOT STATED

Publicly displayed clients

monday.com · Freshworks · Preply · Remote · Hightouch · Nav

Assessment

  • Publishes both packages in full — $10,000/mo for 19 links and $15,000/mo for 28 — with the DR band and per-link rate stated for each component.
  • Separates its two link types by price and authority: DR 60+ at $600–900 each, DR 20–59 at $250–375 each, so you can see what the money buys.
  • Three-month initial engagement then month-to-month with 30 days notice, which is a shorter lock-in than the six-month contracts elsewhere here.
  • The entry package is $10,000 a month — the highest published starting price in this ranking.
  • A third tier, "Market Leader", is referenced in the terms but its price is not published, so the top of the range is unknown.

Source · checked 2026-08-26

PRICING CORRECTED A SECOND TIME — READ THIS ONE. userp.io/pricing now publishes a full package table, confirmed 2026-08-26: Accelerate $10,000/mo (11 DR 60+ links plus 8 DR 20-59 links) and Dominate $15,000/mo (16 plus 12). Component rates are stated as DR 60+ at $600-900 each and DR 20-59 at $250-375 each; pricePerLink records the lowest published component rate. Terms: "Initial 3-month engagement which rolls month-to-month with a 30-day out", with 12-month programmes discounted. A third tier named "Market Leader" appears in the fine print without a price, so priceTo records the highest PUBLISHED figure rather than the top of their range. HISTORY: the brief supplied $10,000-$30,000/month. On 2026-08-24 the homepage stated "$5,000 to $25,000+ per month", so that figure was recorded and the brief was logged as contradicted. The homepage has since been rebuilt around testimonials and no longer carries any price; the dedicated pricing page now shows $10,000-$15,000. The brief's lower bound was right and the correction issued against it was wrong. drMin moves null -> 20, the floor of their lower link tier.

Visit uSERP

SaaSLinkBuilder

Verified

SaaS-to-SaaS placements billed only on links actually delivered

Price floor

NOT STATED

Min DR

50 — 80

Link volume

NOT STATED

Model

PAY ON DELIVERY

The only entry here that ties payment to delivery rather than to a retainer, backed by a one-year replacement guarantee. A strong fit for SaaS that wants listicle and comparison placements without prepaying for a month that may underdeliver.

  • Link building
  • Listicle placements
  • Brand mentions
  • GEO / AI search visibility
Full spec sheet Source: agency site

Specifications

Minimum engagement
No long-term retainer required
Turnaround
1-3 weeks per placement; first links typically live in week two
White label
NOT STATED
Reporting dashboard
NOT STATED
Guest posting
NOT STATED
Broken link building
NOT STATED

Publicly displayed clients

Hostinger · Webshare · iDenfy · Banuba

Assessment

  • Payment falls due at month end for links actually delivered - no upfront retainer at risk.
  • One-year guarantee with replacement or refund if a link cannot be restored, plus weekly link monitoring.
  • States a DR 50-80 working range and a 67 average across past campaigns, which is unusually specific.
  • No public per-link rate, so cost is only knowable after a quote.
  • Explicitly does not guarantee a DR for every individual link, so the average is the promise, not the floor.

Self-reported by the agency

DR 67 average across past campaigns — not independently audited here.

Source · checked 2026-08-26

Pay-on-delivery terms, one-year guarantee, DR 50-80 range and DR 67 average, 1-3 week turnaround and client logos all confirmed on saaslinkbuilder.com, 2026-08-24. No rate published. PRICING RE-CHECKED 2026-08-26 through a browser session (the method that unblocked FATJOE): /pricing redirects to /contact; no figures published. The "not published" record stands.

Visit SaaSLinkBuilder

LinkBuilder.io

Verified

Tiered monthly link packages with a published link count at every price point

Price floor

$2,999 /MO

Min DR

50 — 90

Link volume

08 — 53 /MO

Model

MONTHLY RETAINER

One of the few agencies that publishes both the price and the number of links it buys, which makes the implied per-link rate calculable before a call. The six-month contract is the trade-off.

  • Link building
  • Guest posting
  • Digital PR
  • Content marketing
  • SEO strategy
  • +3
Full spec sheet $375 per link · Source: agency site

Specifications

Minimum engagement
6-month contract with a 90-day opt-out window
Turnaround
Results stated at 6+ months
White label
YES
Reporting dashboard
NOT STATED
Guest posting
YES
Broken link building
NOT STATED

Publicly displayed clients

Grow & Convert · Cellucor

Assessment

  • Every tier publishes both a price and a link count, so cost per link is verifiable rather than implied.
  • States a DR 50-90 average for placements - a real authority floor, not a vague promise.
  • Four tiers from $2,999 to $19,999 cover early-stage through enterprise without changing supplier.
  • Six-month contract, the longest stated commitment in this ranking.
  • States results take at least six months, so the contract length and the payback period are the same thing.

Source · checked 2026-08-26

CONFLICT RESOLVED. linkbuilder.io/pricing publishes four tiers, confirmed 2026-08-24: Startup $2,999/mo for 8 links, Pro $5,999/mo for 16+ links, Growth $9,999/mo for 26+, Enterprise $19,999/mo for 53+. The brief's two figures are not in conflict - they are the Startup and Pro tiers. priceFrom is the entry tier per brief section 2.2. Brief stated 15 links at the $5,999 tier; the live page says 16+. pricePerLink $375 is the entry tier's implied rate ($2,999 / 8), not a published per-link price. RE-VERIFIED 2026-08-26: all four tiers ($2,999/8, $5,999/16+, $9,999/26+, $19,999/53+) and "Average DR 50-90 Links" still stated. No change.

Visit LinkBuilder.io

Dofollow

Reported

Editorial link building with an AI-visibility measurement layer

Price floor

$4,000 /MO

Min DR

NOT STATED

Link volume

04 — 05 /MO

Model

MONTHLY RETAINER

A credible editorial outreach shop whose client list runs well beyond SaaS into enterprise and finance. Its own pricing is no longer public, so treat the widely quoted $4,000/month figure as third-party reporting rather than a quote.

  • Link building
  • Brand mentions
  • Listicle placements
  • GEO / AI search visibility
Full spec sheet Source: third party

Specifications

Minimum engagement
No long-term contract
Turnaround
NOT STATED
White label
NOT STATED
Reporting dashboard
NOT STATED
Guest posting
NOT STATED
Broken link building
NOT STATED

Publicly displayed clients

Allianz · Experian · Surfshark · LegalZoom · Vonage

Assessment

  • Publicly displayed client list includes enterprise and regulated-sector brands, which implies a compliance-tolerant process.
  • Offers an explicit AI-visibility measurement product alongside links rather than treating AI search as an afterthought.
  • A fixed monthly link count makes forecasting straightforward once the rate is agreed.
  • Pricing is not stated on its own site — the page titled "pricing" only invites you to request a quote.
  • No published minimum Domain Rating, so authority is negotiated rather than guaranteed.

Source · checked 2026-08-26

PRICING IS THIRD-PARTY. dofollow.com was fetched 2026-08-24 and publishes NO rates - only a 'request pricing' CTA. The $4,000/month for 4-5 links figure comes from editorial.link/link-building-pricing, accessed 2026-08-24. Client names and services confirmed on dofollow.com directly. PRICING RE-CHECKED 2026-08-26 through a browser session (the method that unblocked FATJOE): /pricing exists but publishes no figures — it is a "Request pricing" page. The "not published" record stands. Their pricing page does state engagement terms: "We don't lock clients into long-term contracts." minimumEngagement upgraded from null.

Visit Dofollow

Siege Media

Verified

Content-led link earning and digital PR from a team that publishes the market's pricing research

Price floor

NOT STATED

Min DR

NOT STATED

Link volume

NOT STATED

Model

MONTHLY RETAINER

A content agency that earns links as a by-product of assets worth citing, rather than buying placements. Right for SaaS that can fund content production alongside acquisition; wrong if you need links decoupled from a content programme.

  • Content marketing
  • Digital PR
  • Link building
  • SEO strategy
Full spec sheet Source: agency site

Specifications

Minimum engagement
NOT STATED
Turnaround
NOT STATED
White label
NOT STATED
Reporting dashboard
NOT STATED
Guest posting
NOT STATED
Broken link building
NOT STATED

Assessment

  • Publishes substantial primary research on link building costs, which makes its market read auditable.
  • Links are earned through linkable assets, so the content investment keeps producing after a campaign ends.
  • Content and digital PR sit under one roof rather than being split across two suppliers.
  • Does not publish its own rate card, so budgeting requires a call.
  • Content-led link earning is slower to show results than buying placements.

Source · checked 2026-08-26

siegemedia.com/seo/link-building-cost confirmed 2026-08-24: publishes market benchmarks ($100-$2,000 per link; $500-$1,250 per link by authority; campaigns $3,000-$25,000/month) but NOT its own rate card. Those benchmarks are cited on this site's buyer's guide, attributed to Siege Media, and are not Siege Media's own prices. PRICING RE-CHECKED 2026-08-26 through a browser session (the method that unblocked FATJOE): /pricing returns 404; no own rate card, only the market research it publishes. The "not published" record stands.

Visit Siege Media

Skale

Verified

SaaS SEO function with link building and outreach as one workstream

Price floor

NOT STATED

Min DR

NOT STATED

Link volume

NOT STATED

Model

MONTHLY RETAINER

Suits SaaS buying a full SEO function rather than a link quota, with an unusually deep public roster of B2B software clients. If you are comparing on cost per link, you will need the link portion itemised before the numbers mean anything.

  • SEO strategy
  • Link building
  • Content marketing
  • GEO / AI search visibility
  • Brand mentions
  • +1
Full spec sheet Source: agency site

Specifications

Minimum engagement
NOT STATED
Turnaround
NOT STATED
White label
NOT STATED
Reporting dashboard
NOT STATED
Guest posting
NOT STATED
Broken link building
NOT STATED

Publicly displayed clients

G2 · Attest · Slite · Bonsai · Maze · Flodesk

Assessment

  • Publicly displayed client roster is almost entirely B2B SaaS, so the category experience is easy to check.
  • Covers technical SEO and site migrations alongside links, which matters if the site itself is the bottleneck.
  • Has an explicit generative-engine and AI brand mention practice rather than links alone.
  • No pricing published at any level, and no stated minimum.
  • Link building is bundled into an SEO retainer, making per-link comparison impossible without itemisation.

Source · checked 2026-08-26

Services and client logos confirmed on skale.so, 2026-08-24. No pricing, no minimum and no DR threshold stated anywhere on the site. PRICING RE-CHECKED 2026-08-26 through a browser session (the method that unblocked FATJOE): /pricing returns 404; no pricing page exists. The "not published" record stands.

Visit Skale

Page One Power

Verified

Long-running dedicated link building firm with the widest tactic list in this ranking

Price floor

NOT STATED

Min DR

NOT STATED

Link volume

NOT STATED

Model

MONTHLY RETAINER

An established generalist that does links and nothing else, covering tactics most SaaS-focused shops do not offer, including broken link building and unlinked mention recovery. Not a SaaS specialist, so category context has to come from you.

  • Link building
  • Digital PR
  • Guest posting
  • Broken link building
  • Resource link building
  • +3
Full spec sheet Source: agency site

Specifications

Minimum engagement
NOT STATED
Turnaround
NOT STATED
White label
YES
Reporting dashboard
NOT STATED
Guest posting
YES
Broken link building
YES

Publicly displayed clients

QuickBooks · Healthline · Lucidchart · Hyatt · Atera · WorkWave

Assessment

  • Offers broken link building and unlinked mention recovery, which most competitors here do not list at all.
  • Explicit white-label programme, so agencies can resell without rebuilding a process.
  • Works exclusively on links rather than folding them into a wider SEO retainer.
  • No pricing or minimum published anywhere on the site.
  • Not SaaS-specific - the public client list spans finance, health, hospitality and field services.

Source · checked 2026-08-26

Service list, white-label statement and client names confirmed on pageonepower.com/link-building-services, 2026-08-24. No pricing, minimum or DR threshold stated. URL normalised from www.pageonepower.com. PRICING RE-CHECKED 2026-08-26 through a browser session (the method that unblocked FATJOE): /link-building-pricing exists but publishes no figures. The "not published" record stands.

Visit Page One Power

Digital Olympus

Reported

Digital PR aimed at national press placements, with the highest programme minimum on file

Price floor

$40,000 /PROG

Min DR

NOT STATED

Link volume

NOT STATED

Model

PER LINK + CAMPAIGN-BASED

Aimed at companies with an approved annual link budget rather than a monthly test spend, targeting tier-one press rather than niche blogs. The reported $40,000 minimum is a fast qualifier - below it, the conversation ends early rather than after three calls.

  • Digital PR
  • Link building
Full spec sheet $500 per link · Source: third party

Specifications

Minimum engagement
Reported $40,000 programme minimum
Turnaround
NOT STATED
White label
NOT STATED
Reporting dashboard
NOT STATED
Guest posting
NOT STATED
Broken link building
NOT STATED

Assessment

  • Targets national press - USA Today, CNN, Forbes, The New York Times and BBC are named as placement outlets.
  • A high published minimum removes ambiguity about fit before any time is spent.
  • Per-link band reported by a third party is narrow enough to budget against.
  • Publishes nothing about price or minimums on its own site - every figure here is third-party.
  • The reported $40,000 programme minimum is the highest in this ranking and rules out most early-stage SaaS.

Source · checked 2026-08-26

PRICING IS THIRD-PARTY. digitalolympus.net was fetched 2026-08-24 and publishes no pricing, no minimum and no DR threshold. The $500-$900 per link band and $40,000 programme minimum come from editorial.link/link-building-pricing, accessed 2026-08-24. pricePerLink records the bottom of that band. Placement outlets are named on Digital Olympus's own site. PRICING RE-CHECKED 2026-08-26 through a browser session (the method that unblocked FATJOE): /pricing does not resolve to a page; homepage carries no figures. The "not published" record stands.

Visit Digital Olympus

Growfusely

Verified

SaaS content marketing and digital PR with a stated 90-day sprint structure

Price floor

NOT STATED

Min DR

NOT STATED

Link volume

NOT STATED

Model

MONTHLY RETAINER + CAMPAIGN-BASED

A content-and-authority shop that segments explicitly by SaaS sub-vertical, including cybersecurity, fintech and developer tools. Links come as an output of content rather than as a purchasable unit, so buyers wanting a link count will need it defined in the scope.

  • Content marketing
  • Digital PR
  • Link building
  • SEO strategy
  • GEO / AI search visibility
Full spec sheet Source: agency site

Specifications

Minimum engagement
NOT STATED
Turnaround
90-day sprints; 3-6 months to meaningful traction
White label
NOT STATED
Reporting dashboard
NOT STATED
Guest posting
NOT STATED
Broken link building
NOT STATED

Publicly displayed clients

Whatfix · Sprinto · Document360 · JetOctopus · Mind the Graph

Assessment

  • Segments by SaaS sub-vertical rather than treating SaaS as one category.
  • Publishes a clear engagement structure - diagnostics in weeks, sprints at 90 days, partnerships at 3-6 months.
  • Sets honest expectations on timing, stating 9-12 months for a pipeline shift.
  • No pricing, minimum or DR threshold published.
  • Links are positioned as a content output, so a per-link comparison is not meaningful without itemisation.

Self-reported by the agency

4,100+ content pieces produced · 3,500+ links acquired · 55+ clients served — not independently audited here.

Source · checked 2026-08-26

Services, SaaS sub-verticals, engagement timings, client names and self-reported figures confirmed on growfusely.com, 2026-08-24. No pricing stated. PRICING RE-CHECKED 2026-08-26 through a browser session (the method that unblocked FATJOE): /pricing returns 404; no pricing page exists. The "not published" record stands.

Visit Growfusely

The HOTH

Verified

Productised link building with a public per-link price at every Domain Rating tier

Price floor

$175 /LINK

Min DR

20+

Link volume

01+ /MO

Model

PER LINK

The cheapest published entry point in this ranking and the only one where you can buy a single link at a listed price without a call. The trade-off is that it is a volume product, not a SaaS strategy partner.

  • Link building
  • Link insertions
  • Digital PR
  • Press release distribution
  • Content syndication
  • +1
Full spec sheet $175 per link · Source: agency site

Specifications

Minimum engagement
None stated
Turnaround
Ranking movement stated at 90 days; full results 6-12 months
White label
NOT STATED
Reporting dashboard
NOT STATED
Guest posting
YES
Broken link building
NOT STATED

Publicly displayed clients

KICKS CREW · BloqUV

Assessment

  • Publishes a per-link price at every tier - $175 for DR 20+, $405 for DR 50+ Platinum links.
  • No minimum order, so a single placement is a legitimate purchase.
  • Eight discrete products let you buy exactly one tactic instead of a bundled retainer.
  • A productised marketplace rather than a strategy partner - no SaaS category guidance is included.
  • The DR 20+ entry tier is well below the authority floor most competitive SaaS categories require.

Source · checked 2026-08-26

Confirmed on thehoth.com/link-building-service/, 2026-08-24: Link Outreach from $175/link (DR 20+), Link Insertions $200, Platinum Links $405/link (DR 50+), Exclusive Media Links $450, Press Release $150, Content Syndication $99/campaign, Digital PR $1,500/month, Earned Media $3,500/month. priceTo records the highest listed monthly product. URL note: /link-building/ and /pricing/ both return 404 - the live path is /link-building-service/ (singular). White-label not stated on this page, so left null. RE-VERIFIED 2026-08-26: $175/link (DR 20+), $405/link (DR 50+), $200/insertion, $450/link exclusive media, $150/release, $99/campaign, $1,500/month digital PR and $3,500/month earned media all still stated. No change.

Visit The HOTH

Digitaloft

Verified

UK digital PR agency earning editorial links through press campaigns

Price floor

NOT STATED

Min DR

NOT STATED

Link volume

NOT STATED

Model

CAMPAIGN-BASED

A campaign-led digital PR shop with documented placement volumes and a client list weighted to consumer and travel brands. Best when you have a story or dataset that can carry a press campaign; weak fit if you need steady monthly link volume.

  • Digital PR
  • Content marketing
  • SEO strategy
  • Technical SEO
  • GEO / AI search visibility
Full spec sheet Source: agency site

Specifications

Minimum engagement
NOT STATED
Turnaround
NOT STATED
White label
NOT STATED
Reporting dashboard
NOT STATED
Guest posting
NOT STATED
Broken link building
NOT STATED

Publicly displayed clients

Booking.com for Business · Remitly · AG1 · Emma · Sopro

Assessment

  • Publishes campaign outcomes with real numbers - 75+ media placements for Booking.com for Business, 20+ links a month for Sopro.
  • Genuine press-campaign capability rather than guest posting relabelled as digital PR.
  • Covers technical SEO and search strategy alongside PR.
  • No pricing, minimum or DR threshold published.
  • Public client list is mostly consumer, retail and travel - SaaS references are thin.

Source · checked 2026-08-26

Services, client names and documented campaign results confirmed on digitaloft.co.uk, 2026-08-24. No pricing stated. The previously recorded Finn campaign (116 links from 72 referring domains) was third-party reported and is not currently on the site, so it is not carried here. PRICING RE-CHECKED 2026-08-26 through a browser session (the method that unblocked FATJOE): /pricing returns 404; no pricing page exists. The "not published" record stands.

Visit Digitaloft

Searchbloom

Verified

Full-service search agency with link building sold as a standalone line

Price floor

NOT STATED

Min DR

NOT STATED

Link volume

NOT STATED

Model

MONTHLY RETAINER

A broad search agency rather than a link specialist, and one that has stopped publishing the starting figure it showed two days ago. Sensible if you want links bundled with technical and on-page work; unnecessary if links are all you need.

  • SEO strategy
  • Link building
  • Digital PR
  • Technical SEO
  • GEO / AI search visibility
  • +1
Full spec sheet Source: agency site

Specifications

Minimum engagement
No lengthy contracts stated
Turnaround
NOT STATED
White label
NOT STATED
Reporting dashboard
NOT STATED
Guest posting
NOT STATED
Broken link building
NOT STATED

Publicly displayed clients

Nordstrom · US Bank · 1-800-Flowers · Divvy

Assessment

  • Link building is listed as a standalone service with digital PR beneath it, not buried inside a bundle.
  • States "no lengthy contracts", so the commitment is lighter than the six-month terms elsewhere here.
  • Covers AEO and generative engine optimisation alongside classic SEO.
  • No longer publishes any pricing — a $3,000/month SEO starting figure was on the homepage on 2026-08-24 and has since been removed.
  • Not a SaaS specialist; the public client list is retail, banking and consumer services.

Source · checked 2026-08-26

PRICING WITHDRAWN. On 2026-08-24 searchbloom.com published "SEO services start at $3,000 per month" and "Google Ads management starts at $2,000 per month". Re-checked 2026-08-26: the homepage has been redesigned and neither figure appears; the /seo-services/ page carries 22,794 characters with no money figure anywhere, and /pricing/ returns 404. priceFrom is therefore reset to null rather than presenting a withdrawn figure as current. The homepage now states "Dedicated Analyst - Custom Strategies - No Lengthy Contracts", recorded as minimumEngagement. The previously recorded "retention rate over 95%" is also no longer on the homepage and has been dropped from selfReported.

Visit Searchbloom

FATJOE

Verified

High-volume white-label blogger outreach with a published price at every Domain Rating tier

Price floor

$83 /LINK

Min DR

10 — 60

Link volume

01+ /MO

Model

PER LINK

The most transparent rate card in this ranking: six DR tiers, each with a published per-placement price, a stated traffic band and a lifetime link guarantee. Built for agencies buying in volume rather than SaaS teams wanting strategy.

  • Link building
  • Guest posting
  • Link insertions
  • White label
  • Content marketing
Full spec sheet $83 per link · Source: agency site

Specifications

Minimum engagement
None stated; any quantity per order
Turnaround
From 14 days
White label
YES
Reporting dashboard
YES
Guest posting
YES
Broken link building
NOT STATED

Assessment

  • Publishes a price for every tier — $83 at DR 10+ rising to $528 at DR 60+ — with the referring site traffic band stated alongside each one.
  • Lifetime link guarantee plus a 100% money-back guarantee if a placement misses the stated DR or traffic, which is the strongest published remedy here.
  • Genuinely built for resale: unbranded CSV export, white-label reporting, an Ahrefs-powered dashboard that blocks duplicate domains, and 10% off for committed monthly spend.
  • A productised marketplace, not a SaaS strategy partner — you choose the DR tier and supply the anchors and targets yourself.
  • DR is guaranteed only on the day of placement; the site states it will not refund or replace a blog whose DR falls afterwards.

Self-reported by the agency

Rated 4.8 from 1,625 reviews, as displayed on their own site — not independently audited here.

Source · checked 2026-08-26

PREVIOUSLY UNVERIFIED — NOW CONFIRMED. On 2026-08-24 fatjoe.com returned HTTP 429 on every path, so no primary source was available and third-party rates disagreed by up to 18%; no price was published. Re-checked 2026-08-26 through a normal browser session rather than a fetch service, which reached the site. Blogger outreach rate card, in USD, read directly off fatjoe.com: DR 10+ $83, DR 20+ $111, DR 30+ $139, DR 40+ $250, DR 50+ $389, DR 60+ $528, each per placement, with referring-site traffic bands of 0-1,000 up to 1,000-60,000 respectively. priceFrom/pricePerLink record the DR 10+ tier; priceTo records DR 60+. Also stated: from 14 days delivery, DR and Ahrefs traffic guaranteed at placement, lifetime link guarantee, 100% money-back guarantee, content writing included, one anchor and URL per placement, do-follow, no duplicate domains, no PBNs, unbranded CSV export and white-label reporting, and 10% off for subscribed monthly spend. The site states it will not refund or replace a blog whose DR changes after the first day of placement. A GBP/USD toggle is present; USD figures recorded. The 4.8 rating from 1,625 reviews is displayed on their site and is recorded as self-reported only — no AggregateRating schema is emitted, because the underlying review data was not independently checked.

Visit FATJOE


Spec finder

Four questions, scored on the weights published in the methodology. Every agency is scored on the same weights, and the results are ordered by score alone.

01 · MONTHLY BUDGET
02 · LINKS NEEDED PER MONTH
03 · YOUR INDUSTRY
04 · WHAT MATTERS MOST

How to evaluate a link building agency

The hard part of buying links is not finding agencies. It is that almost every agency describes itself in the same words, and the words are free. What separates them is what they are willing to put in writing before you pay, and that is the only thing this page ranks on.

Start with what they publish

An agency that publishes a price has made a commitment that constrains it later. An agency that does not can set the number after it learns your budget. That is not automatically dishonest — genuinely custom work is hard to price on a page — but it moves the burden onto you to get comparable quotes. Of the agencies here, eight publish a figure you can plan against and nine do not. The eight are not automatically better; they are simply easier to hold to something.

The most useful thing an agency can publish is not a price but a price with a link count attached. “From $2,999 a month” is marketing. “$2,999 a month for eight links” is a rate you can divide, compare and argue with.

Ask whether the DR number is a floor or an average

This is the single question that separates a careful supplier from a careless one. “DR 50+” as a floor means no placement lands below it. “DR 50-80, averaging 67” means some placements land at 40 and are offset by one at 85. Both are legitimate. Only one of them is what most buyers hear. One agency in this ranking states explicitly that it does not guarantee a DR for every individual link, which reads as a weakness and is in fact the opposite — it is the sentence a supplier writes when it expects to be held to its words.

Price the downside, not the upside

Roughly two thirds of built links decay or disappear over a long enough horizon, so the replacement policy is worth more than the headline rate. Ask what happens when a publisher removes a link, deletes the post, or adds a nofollow attribute six months later. The answers range from a one-year guarantee with replacement or refund, down to nothing at all. An agency charging $400 a link with replacement is cheaper over two years than one charging $300 without.

Then price the contract. A six-month commitment with a 90-day opt-out is a different risk from a three-month commitment that reverts to month-to-month, which is different again from no minimum at all. Read the exit terms before the delivery terms.

Pricing benchmarks worth carrying into the call

Independent research published by Siege Media puts the market at $100 to roughly $2,000 per link, with $500 to $1,250 typical for placements chosen on authority and relevance, and campaign budgets between $3,000 and $25,000 a month. uSERP argues on its own site that paying notably less than $900 a placement usually buys a link not worth having. Those two ranges disagree at the bottom end, and the disagreement is the useful part: below roughly $300 a link, you are buying a different product, and it is worth making the agency explain which one.

Red flags

Guaranteed rankings are the clearest of them — no supplier controls Google’s results, and the ones worth hiring say so unprompted. After that: a guaranteed DR on every individual link, refusal to name target sites before publication, a rate far below the market band with no explanation of the sourcing, no replacement policy, and reporting that counts placements without listing URLs. None of these is proof of bad faith on its own. Two of them together usually is.

A note on what this page does not measure

There are no scores or star ratings here, because we have no defensible way to generate them. Ranking below is editorial and the criteria are published in full. Where a figure could not be confirmed it is marked rather than estimated, and where an agency simply does not state something, the cell reads NOT STATED rather than “no” — an absence of information is not evidence of an absent capability.


Questions buyers ask

01 How much do SaaS link building services actually cost?

Published rates in this ranking run from $175 for a single DR 20+ placement to $19,999 a month for a 53-link programme. Siege Media’s market research puts the broad range at $100 to roughly $2,000 per link, with most campaign budgets landing between $3,000 and $25,000 a month. If you want a single planning number, budget $500 to $1,000 per placement for links that are worth having in a competitive SaaS category.

02 Why do so few agencies publish their pricing?

Because link building cost scales with the authority of the sites you want, and those vary per client. That is the honest reason. The less honest reason is that an unpublished price can be set after the agency has learned your budget. Of the 17 agencies here, 8 publish a usable figure and 9 do not.

03 What minimum Domain Rating should I target?

It depends on your own authority, not on a universal threshold. If your domain sits at DR 30, a batch of DR 70+ placements will look anomalous and cost more than it returns. The agencies here state figures ranging from DR 10 to DR 50+, and two of them quote a different number on their homepage than on their own service page. Always ask whether the figure is a floor, a target or an average — those are three very different promises.

04 Retainer or per-link — which is better?

Per-link suits testing and irregular budgets, and makes cost directly comparable. Retainers suit sustained programmes and usually buy strategy alongside placements. The model that causes trouble is the retainer with no stated link count, because there is nothing to hold the agency to.

05 How long before link building shows results?

The agencies here that publish a timeline say six to twelve months, and one states results take at least six months. Treat any promise of movement inside 90 days as a claim to check rather than a plan to budget against.

06 What are the clearest red flags?

Guaranteed rankings, guaranteed DR for every individual link, prices far below the $500 to $1,000 band without an explanation of how, no replacement policy when a link is removed, and refusal to name the sites before publication. Any single one is a question; two together is an answer.

07 What does the UNVERIFIED marker mean on this page?

It means a figure could not be confirmed against the agency's own site on the date shown, or that credible sources disagreed materially. No entry currently carries it — every one of the 17 has been checked against its own site. Where an entry does carry it, we publish no price for it rather than pick between conflicting third-party numbers.

ESC
↑↓ MOVE ↵ JUMP